top of page

TIME MANAGEMENT

Well I may or may not have screwed myself on quite a few occasions this year. I've had a couple of blunders. I spent a lot of time out of school when I was sick and or in the hospital, and because I work at a snails pace, that wasn't the most helpful thing for me. In my previous post I mentioned how we were beginning to create the 3D versions of our games, weeeeeeeeeeeeeeell that didn't really go as planned. The ENTIRE class still had absolutely 0 clue on how coding worked. The tutorial for coding was only really meant to introduce us to how coding is formatted rather than showing us what coding IS and how it works. Thankfully, our teacher pushed back our test so we have more time to look at a DECENT tutorial on coding. Though if I'm still being completely honest, I still have no clue what's going on. At the very least, I have an idea as to what certain lines of code do and how the perform, but I still don't know where that code goes, how to type it correctly, and how I know where there's an error because UNITY DOES NOT WANT TO TELL ME WHERE THE ERROR IN MY CODE IS EVEN THOUGH IT KNOWS AND IF IT TOLD ME I COULD JUST GO AND FIND OUT WHATS WRONG BUT NOOOOOOO. My time crunch has definitely caused me a lot of trouble. I'm even writing this post late since I was in the hospital, but hopefully I can make it through this year, I WILL NOT LET THIS HOLD ME.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coding huh? AH

Well we've got a short one for today guys. I AM DYING. Coding is tearing me apart. We are currently working in unity and I myself am trying to make a scene that features a ball counter into a game. Af

bottom of page