top of page

POKEMON GOTTA CATCH EM ALL (ITS YOU AND MEEEEEE)


Ill be honest I completely forgot there was a time where my sisters had not broke my Switch and I had games on it that I played, one of them was this one, Pokémon lets go Pikachu, a lazy revamp of the original Pokémon game. Lets get into it I suppose. Pokémon: Let's Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let's Go, Eevee! are 2018 remakes of the 1998 Game Boy Colorrole-playing video game Pokémon Yellow. They were developed by Game Freak and jointly published by The Pokémon Company and Nintendo for the Nintendo Switch. Announced in May 2018, Let's Go, Pikachu! and Let's Go, Eevee! were released worldwide for the Nintendo Switch on 16 November 2018. The games are part of the seventh generation of the Pokémon video game series and are the first of such to be released for a home game console. The game begins with you waking up in your room, ready to meet professor oak and your good childhood friend, and begin you Pokemon adventure. After some wholesome sayings from your mom, you head out to find professor oak, only to realize that all the Pokemon have been taken already....WE WERE LATE???? Luckily, Oak gives us the last of his Pokemon, in this case, a Pikachu. Afterwards we go forward on our adventure to be the greatest Pokemon Trainer, and defend the regions from team rockets evil schemes. Well here's the opinion part. First of this game is BEAUTIFUL, while I never really did like the "small body, big head" Chibi style that has come with many of the newly released Pokemon games, the way the lighting mixes with the assets in the color and shading is great. Now your probably expected something else but.....Not really. Look, I love love love the Pokemon games, and for a remake of a game, this is quite fantastic, however, as a stand alone game itself, it does not offer much. The bouts with Team rocket aren't that special, and there aren't any new mechanics inside the game that would offer more of an intuiting gameplay, aside from the features that come with owning a Nintendo Switch. The dialogue with some of the other trainers are funny, but other than that, I found it to be relatively stale. Though, I can't talk all bad about it since it did manage to hit my heart with some of the cute Pokemon animations, plus the overall aesthetic of the game, just hits your Pokemon spirit. Overall


8.4/10 would watch Pokemon X and Y again

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coding huh? AH

Well we've got a short one for today guys. I AM DYING. Coding is tearing me apart. We are currently working in unity and I myself am trying to make a scene that features a ball counter into a game. Af

bottom of page