top of page

MODELING MY PAIN AND SUFFERING


IM TYPING THIS FOR THE SECOND TIME BECAUSE WIX DOES NOT LIKE ME TODAY. So we were told to make a horror theme game. I HAD SO MANY IDEAS THAT I WANTED TO MAKE BUT WE DID NOT HAVE TIME. Frick I'm writing this on a crunch since I have like no time to finish. So our modeling experience was a very fun thing to do actually. When we were making our maze, being able to throw a multitude of different aspects into the walls, design of the maze, horror factors, lighting, and lore aspects into the game was FASCINATING. If you know me, the most intricate parts of most games to me, are its combat system, AND THE LORE. I made some pretty hidden lore, of course if you look closely enough you can see that there is a HIDDEN TWIST to the true villain of the story. You'll see. Or at least you would if Unity actually let me build, run, and post my game to the site. There are a LOT of things you need to do right to post and run a game correctly, to the point where I'm surprised that a high-schooler running a low poly game with like 0 actual mechanics couldn't do enough right to get others to be able to play it. I wanted my game to be derpy on purpose but i also wanted a bit of a curiosity factor, if I had time to add sound effects and music, I would. I made my game in a snowy tundra since there's nothing more scary and irritating then a cold endless biome. Its also at night, because no horror film ever took place during the day. I created an underground bunker for the player to explore and learn slowly about what MIGHT have happened there. There is a fall through a hole in the igloo to get to the bunker, 1 in order to get the player to get riled up and ready for what's next, and 2, in order to let the player know that they are not naturally where they are supposed to be. I added a mixture of lights in order to give a sense of mystery, and give a bit of "innocence" to this horror story. It is once the player explores the different rooms and finally reaches the room with the stature, that ill be honest, completely had given up. I went for the most random thing I

could think of and went with a muscular statue with a cubic version of my head. So making a game was interesting, there's still so much about modeling that I don't know about. Well I'm very behind so I guess I don't really have the luxury of taking my time and discovering more, time to start my next assignment....due tonight.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coding huh? AH

Well we've got a short one for today guys. I AM DYING. Coding is tearing me apart. We are currently working in unity and I myself am trying to make a scene that features a ball counter into a game. Af

bottom of page